Now Reading
NWMI members win RedInk Awards 2023

NWMI members win RedInk Awards 2023

By Editors

Congratulations to NWMI members who won at the RedInk Awards 2023! The RedInk Awards are given out by the Mumbai Press Club. Here are the winners:

*Dhanya Rajendran (joint winner)- Journalist of the Year


*Tanvi Deshpande– Saving the Environment (Print) for the story, How Villagers Living Near Coal Power Plants Lost Health, Water Security, published in IndiaSpend.


*Bhumika Saraswati (joint winner)-Women Empowerment & Gender Equality (Video) for the story, The lives of sex workers and their children on G.B Road, New Delhi’s biggest red-light district, published in South China Morning Post.

*Kirti Dubey-Politics & Government (Video) for the story, Mirwaiz Umar Farooq House Arrest เคนเฅˆเค‚ เคฏเคพ เค†เคœเคผเคพเคฆ, Manoj Sinha เค•เฅ‡ เคฆเคพเคตเฅ‡ เค•เฅ€ เคชเคกเคผเคคเคพเคฒย , published in BBC News Hindi.

ยฉ 2024 Network of Women in Media, India (NWMI).

Original articles may be reproduced for non-commercial purposes with due credit toย

Scroll To Top